Practice training dates

Please note, along with all GP surgeries in South Cumbria and North Lancashire we are CLOSED FROM 1PM once a month for staff training. 

If you require medical assistance whilst we are closed, please call NHS 111.

We close at 1pm on the dates shown below:

2022

  • Wednesday 20th April
  • Thursday 12th May
  • Wednesday 15th June
  • Thursday 14th July
  • No training date in August
  • Wednesday 14th September
  • Thursday 13th October
  • Wednesday 16th November
  • No training date in December

2023

  • Thursday 12th January
  • Wednesday 15th February
  • Wednesday 15th March

Extended Access is the offer of pre-bookable appointments outside GP practices’ core contractual hours, either in the early morning, evening (until 9.30pm) or at weekend and on bank holidays.

There are a range of appointments we can offer our patients in addition to practice appointments, please speak to our reception team for more information.

If you need medical assistance whilst we are closed, please call NHS 111 or access information online Get medical help – NHS 111

For life threatening emergencies – Call 999 for an ambulance

For urgent dental treatment: call your dentist or  call the Lancashire and South Cumbria Dental help line number 0300 1243 010. The helpline will assess dental needs and if urgent signpost to relevant service.

The online consult service has clinically approved , GP-authored information covering a number of topics with self-help videos and resources. Submit a routine query and we will respond in two working days.